tapasterx.blogg.se

What is a ddp audio
What is a ddp audio










what is a ddp audio
  1. #What is a ddp audio full#
  2. #What is a ddp audio software#

This is where the server, streamer, end point device has been confusing to me. My question is the same as some of yours, whats up with a streamer? If I need a computer either way why add it? Sounds like I’m paying for something that is inadequate for its purpose, if so, why add more stuff? We have had many separate DACs and preamps using laptops and tidal for streaming. I’m new to the server, streamer, end of the hobby. I have used it both as a DAC and preamp together for many weeks. Have some more experience with the DDP-2 as a DAC and as an analog preamp, I total agree with rickallen81, " it’s really really good".

#What is a ddp audio full#

Probably going to try an R2R just to see what the fuss is about and thinking of the MHDT Orchid for that first.ĭealer in full discloser.

#What is a ddp audio software#

Overall, I’m going to wait a bit and let them flesh out the software and try some different standalone streamers with a standalone DAC. The filters on it are arguably too subtle to differentiate, but there was some slight flavor difference between them.ĭidn’t get to try it as a pre amp since it was going straight into an Integrated amp, but the sound quality from the DAC section was very encouraging. I kind of wish they left streaming out of it and just made a really good DAC because it sounds great. I was primarily interested in a streaming DAC and it does most of that, but too many of the features advertised weren’t fully baked so rather than hope they would be all that I would like, I decided I would risk going beyond the no return policy to find out. As a DAC and probably as a preamp it’s really really good. I really appreciate the information you've posted so far. So, are you using a phone app to control the streaming functions? Which one? Does it stream from your network without stopping or worse, locking up? Have you solved your network streaming problem yet? How is the analog section of the preamp? Do you have a turntable and a phono preamp?

what is a ddp audio

That's a separate app for each streaming source instead of the single Marantz app that unsuccessfully combines the sources. Instead I use Bubble-Upnp (free) to stream high resolution files from my network, the Spotify app (requires Spotify subscription) to cast its playback to my streamer and either the Marantz app or XiiaLive (free, but works with Bubble-Upnp) to cast internet radio. I have a Marantz streamer and its phone app is not ready for prime time. A smartphone or tablet app is essential and a quick review on Google Play shows the apps for most of the streamers out there are buggy. For streaming, a remote control is inadequate. In my experience the software controlling the streaming functions is very important.

what is a ddp audio

I'm sorry to hear the headphone amp is inferior. I can live without a third input and an extra 6 dB of gain for the very low output MCs The adjusters for input loading are on the back of the unit and very fiddly to adjust. There are a couple of little nits I could talk about that are probably just my own issues. The PPA-2 hits most of my requirements for a phono stage for less than $1K and sounds better than anything else I have had in my system - and not by a small measure. Value-oriented audiophiles should give these Alchemy products serious consideration. These new Alchemy components would cost quite a bit more with a bunch of expensive casework. The circuit topology for the PPA-2 phono preamp, and also the DPA-2, employ discrete differential JFET gain stages with servo controlled outputs. For a system centerpiece, I'm not so sure. It's a phono preamp after all, not the centerpiece of the system. Sound quality is what I was after, so the styling of the casework was not a big deal. The performance and sound quality is excellent so far. The styling is a little utilitarian, but it is a phono preamp after all. I recently purchased the matching phono preamp PPA-2.












What is a ddp audio